Leonard Berry receives 2015 Lifetime Achievement Award for Research and Scholarship

By • February 27th, 2015 • Category: Faculty

Marketing Professor Leonard Berry has been selected for the 2015 Lifetime Achievement Award for Research and Scholarship – the highest award given to a faculty member at Mays Business School. The selection process consisted of faculty nominations, reviews and recommendations by the Mays Research Council, the Mays Executive Committee and a final decision by Interim […]

AMA honors Rajan Varadarajan as 2015 Distinguished Marketing Educator

By • December 11th, 2014 • Category: Faculty

The American Marketing Association (AMA) has announced Mays Business School Professor Rajan Varadarajan as the recipient of the 2015 AMA/Irwin/McGraw-Hill Distinguished Marketing Educator Award. He is a University Distinguished Professor and Distinguished Professor of Marketing, Regents Professor, holder of the Ford Chair in Marketing and E-Commerce at Texas A&M University’s Mays Business School. He is also […]

Berry inducted into W. P. Carey School Hall of Fame

By • November 5th, 2014 • Category: Faculty, Mays Business

Marketing Professor Leonard Berry was inducted into the Arizona State University W.P. Carey School of Business Outstanding Doctoral Alumni Award. He is a Regents Professor at Texas A&M University who received a PhD from ASU’s business school in 1968. Joining Berry at the Oct. 30 induction were technology mavens Brian Gentile and Chuck Robel. Gentile […]

Mays welcomes 13 new faculty members for Fall 2014

By • September 1st, 2014 • Category: Faculty, Staff

At Mays Business School, our outstanding faculty are consistently recognized for their research and teaching accomplishments. This year, we welcome 13 new faculty members. Mark Houston has joined the Department of Marketing as department head, professor and the Blue Bell Creameries Chair in Business. Houston is the inaugural holder of the chair, which was created […]

Nate Sharp receives
2014 Best Paper Award

By • August 28th, 2014 • Category: Faculty

Nate Sharp, an associate professor of Accounting and a Mays Research Fellow, has just been awarded the 2014 Best Paper Award for the journal Behavioral Research in Accounting. His paper, published in 2011 and titled “Reconciling archival and experimental research: Does internal audit contribution affect the external audit fee?” was chosen by the Accounting, Behavior […]

Shankar, Ireland and Hitt among most highly cited researchers

By • June 30th, 2014 • Category: Faculty, Staff

Mays Business School professors Venkatesh Shankar, Duane Ireland and Mike Hitt have been recognized among the most frequently cited economics and business researchers. All three were selected as 2014 Thomson Reuters Highly Cited Researchers. Inclusion on the list is based on having the most articles cited in the top 1 percent of their field between […]

McDaniel given SEC 2014 Faculty Achievement Award

By • April 10th, 2014 • Category: Faculty

Stephen McDaniel ’71, professor of Marketing at Mays Business School, is Texas A&M University’s recipient of the SEC 2014 Faculty Achievement Award. The recipients from all 14 SEC university members were announced by the league office Wednesday. The annual awards recognize faculty members who demonstrate outstanding records of teaching, research and scholarship. To be eligible […]

First Mays Lifetime Achievement Award given to Mike Hitt

By • March 28th, 2014 • Category: Faculty, Research Notes, Texas A&M

Mays Business School\’s inaugural Lifetime Achievement Award for Research and Scholarship was awarded to Michael A. Hitt, a University Distinguished and Joe B. Foster \’56 Chair in Business Leadership.

Mays undergraduate accounting program ranks 6th among U.S. public schools

By • January 31st, 2014 • Category: Departments, Faculty, Programs, Students, Texas A&M

The undergraduate accounting program at Mays Business School ranked 6th among U.S. public schools and 11th overall in the nation in the most recent analysis by The Accounting Degree Review, the leading accounting education website.

2013 Retailing Summit brings the basics to the forefront

By • November 14th, 2013 • Category: Centers, Faculty, Staff, Students, Texas A&M

Change. Engagement. Values. Passion. Omni-channel. These themes emerged prominently from the 2013 Retailing Summit recently hosted by Texas A&M University\’s Center for Retailing Studies at Mays Business School.